Vanarama National League South

Concord Rangers 1
Cawley (Pen) 87

Dartford 1
Hayes 21

Ht – 0-1
Att – 367

Concord come from behind to rescue a well earned point at home to title contending Dartford.
Visiting Darts showed their class in the opening stages and had a goal ruled out for offside as the ball was turned in at the near post from a knockdown header with the official having raised his flag.
Ryan Hayes gave his side a deserved lead when a counter attack was superbly put together. Hayes was on hand to finish the quick move finishing at the far post from a low centre.
Concord looked to get back on terms and came close as Steve Cawley created an opening and struck powerfully close to Deren Ibrahim who saved well.
The tricky Jordan Chiedozie almost gave his side parity when he latched onto a good pass and drilled low which Ibrahim got down to make a smart save.
Dartford almost doubled their lead on the stroke of half time, he drifted in off the left wing and hit a wonderful right footed effort which crashed hard off the crossbar and away.
The Beachboys were much improved in the second half, and started to impose themselves on the game. Numerous attacks amounted to nothing for the hosts until a neat move which saw Chiedozie mercilessly chopped to the ground, referee left pointing to the spot.
Up stepped Cawley who sent Ibrahim the wrong way to level the scores.
Late sub Lyle Della-Verde on a mazy run was also felled just inside the box but referee waved no penalty this time around before Dartford came close to a fortuitous winner, the ball being flicked on off a Concord shirt onto the upright and wide.
The sides were all square at the final whistle, a fair result.

Report by Jack Smith

Entertainment rating – 4/5
Star man – Jordan Chiedozie (Concord Rangers)

Team sheet

Vose, Girdlestone, Laucys, McKenzie, King, Nasha (Collins 84), Miles (Sembie-Ferris 67), White (c), Chiedozie, Cawley, Wyatt (Della-Verde 78)
Collins, Topley, Della-Verde, Sembie-Ferris, Young

Ibrahim, Wood, Wynter, Bonner, Vint, Brown, Hayes (Pavey 83), Bradbrook (c), Ofori-Acheampong, Noble (Harris 65), Wanadio (Pugh 74)
Pugh, Murphy, Harris, Pavey, Coral

Chris Pollard